Estonian Relief Committee
Eesti Abistamiskomitee USA's
Board of Directors and Officers*
Toomas Kilm - Chairman, President *
Helena Otsa - Director, Vice President *
Leena Kangro - Director, Secretary *
Mati Laan- Director, Treasurer *
Liisa Sestrich - Director, Grants
Lya Karm - Director
Pia Salmre - Director
Gunnar Tamm - Director
Virve Vaher - Director
Kadri Wichman - Director

Karin Raus
The Estonian Relief Committee, Inc., established in 1941, is a publicly supported non-profit charitable organization established under Internal Revenue Code Section 501(c)(3) and is registered with the State of New York.

The Board of Directors are elected by the Members as defined by the bylaws of the corporation. The Board designates the Officers and Auditors.

The  Board of Directors, guided by the bylaws, determines the policies of the organization and has the power and authority to manage the property and to govern the affairs of the organization.

The books and records are audited by the Audit Committee. The ERC utilizes an outside certified public accounting firm to annually file Federal Form 990 (Return of Organization Exempt from Income Tax) and New York State Form Char500 (Annual Filing for Charitable Organizations) as required by law.
Election of the Board of Directors was held online from Oct 20 to November 3, 2023